MREA Staff

Karen Blaha, Training Network Coordinator
karenb@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 109
 
Karen is the Market Development Coordinator for the MREA’s Midwest Power Pack program. Her job is to develop partnerships with community organizations, colleges, and businesses to educate the public about the benefits of solar and to promote local jobs.
Read more


Julie Brazeau, Solar Technical Assistance Coordinator
julieb@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 119
 
Julie is the Solar Technical Assistance Coordinator at the MREA. As part of the Grow Solar team, her job is to provide solar training to Code Officials throughout the Midwest. As part of the MREA Training team, Julie helps with PV curriculum development and course delivery. She also works with MREA's Solar Market Pathways team to provide solar technical assistance.
Read more


Sandy Crawford, Bookkeeper
sandyc@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 103
 
Sandy Crawford is our bookkeeper, meaning she handles the accounts payable, accounts receivable, and payroll at MREA.
Read More


Jenny Heinzen, Training Coordinator
jennyh@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 108
 
Jenny is our Training Coordinator, which means she writes and edits curriculum for a variety of MREA courses, mainly PV and wind. 
Read more


Nick Hylla, Executive Director
nickh@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595, ext. 107
 
As the Executive Director of the MREA, Nick Hylla leads the organization’s strategic planning, manages the budget and finances, and serves as the staff representative on the MREA Board of Directors.
Read more


Paul Johanek, AmeriCorps Member - Programs Assistant 
paulj@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595, ext. 111
 

As an AmeriCorps Member, Programs Assistant, Paul is helping lots of different programs at MREA. From policy research, to Energy Fair help, to organizing The Clean Energy Car Show, Paul is ready to lend a hand wherever needed. 
Read more


Stephen Knudsen, Certificate Program Coordinator
stephenk@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 106

 
Steve is working with MREA staff to expand the Site Assessment Certificate Program to include PV design and sales and commercial PV site assessment certificates.
Read more

Kaitlyn Kohl, Administrative Assistant
kaitlynk@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 100

 

Kaitlyn is the Administrative Assistant at the MREA.  She’ll answer your calls, questions and connect you with the right staff member for your inquiry. In addition, Kaitlyn assists with the Energy Fair and communication promotions.  Come volunteer or check out the ReNew the Earth Institute, she’ll be the one greeting you at the door! 
Read more


Amanda Langer, Market Research Assistant
amandal@midwestrenew.org
 
715-592-6595 ext. 112

Amanda began with MREA as an intern through the University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point and we're lucky to have had her. So lucky, that we decided to keep her on as staff! Amanda worked on renewable energy policy research, The Energy Fair, and many projects large and small. 
Read more


Allison Lindquist, Events Coordinator
allisonl@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 115

Allison assists with any task related to The Energy Fair or any other MREA events and
conferences.
Read more


Gina Miresse, Membership Coordinator
ginam@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 113
 
Gina is your number one contact for MREA Membership. She wants YOU to join, today. Seriously.
Read more


Peter Murphy, Market Development Coordinator
peterm@midwestrenew.org
414-431-2830

Peter works with communities and industry professionals to develop the solar market throughout the Midwest. This includes education, training, outreach, and program development. 
Read more


Ciana Rose, AmericCorps Member - Events Assistant 
cianar@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 101

As MREA's Events Assistant, Ciana is helping to organize volunteers for The 2015 Energy Fair and more! Each year, over 300 people volunteer and MREA relys on and appreciates all the help we get from them! You could be a volunteer too! Contact Ciana today or sign-up online.
Read more


Clay Sterling, Regional Training Officer
clays@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 110

Clay works with educational institutions, local organizations, and business owners to arrange contract trainings throughout the Midwest.
Read more


Doug Stingle, Development Director
dougs@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 104
 
As Development Director, Doug is your contact for all things related to the The Energy Fair and Solar Tour - and he works on the SOLAR THERMAL conference, too.
Read more


Issac Trzebiatowski, I.T. Administrator
isaact@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext.102

With an associate's degree in networking infrastructure and persuing a B.S. at UWSP in CIS Network and Information Assurance, Isaac can be found working on anything from website development and server administration, to end-user support, and general I.T. inquiries. 
Read More


Jenna Villanova, Communications Coordinator
jennav@midwestrenew.org
414-431-0758

Jenna is the Communications Coordinator. She works on website content and press with special attention to the Midwest Grow Solar Partnership. 
Read more


Amiee Wetmore, Operations Manager
amieew@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 118

With MREA since 2011, Amiee's addiction to organization and multi-tasking turn out to be quite beneficial as Operations Manager.
Read more


Mike White, Site Manager
mikew@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 105
 
Mike is responsible for the development and maintenance of the MREA’s buildings, grounds, educational tools, and equipment.
Read more