MREA Staff

Karen Blaha, Market Development Coordinator
karenb@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 109
 
Karen is the Market Development Coordinator for the MREA’s Midwest Power Pack program. Her job is to develop partnerships with community organizations, colleges, and businesses to educate the public about the benefits of solar and to promote local jobs.
Read more


Julie Brazeau, Instructor Development Coordinator
julieb@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 119
 
Julie is the Instructor Development Coordinator at the MREA. As part of the Midwest Solar Training Network (MSTN) team, her job is to help build a strong network for delivering photovoltaic training to Code Officials throughout the Midwest.
Read more


Sandy Crawford, Bookkeeper
sandyc@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 103
 
Sandy Crawford is our bookkeeper, meaning she handles the accounts payable, accounts receivable, and payroll at MREA.
Read More


Jenny Heinzen, Curriculum and Training Coordinator
jennyh@midwestrenew.org
970-672-8262 
 
Jenny is the Curriculum and Training Coordinator, which means she writes and edits curriculum for a variety of MREA courses, mainly PV and wind. 
Read more


Elizabeth Hittman, Milwaukee Director
elizabethh@midwestrenew.org
414-431-0758 ext. 3
 
Elizabeth is the Milwaukee Director and works in MREA's Milwaukee office. She is working on expanding MREA's trainings throughout the midwest and is working to help reduce the cost to install solar in Wisconsin.
Read more


Nick Hylla, Executive Director
nickh@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595, ext. 107
 
As the Executive Director of the MREA, Nick Hylla leads the organization’s strategic planning, manages the budget and finances, and serves as the staff representative on the MREA Board of Directors.
Read more


Ellie Jackson, Events Coordinator
elliej@midwestrenew.org
414-431-0758, ext. 2
 
Ellie is the lead organizer of The Energy Fair, meaning if you have questions regarding exhibiting or presenting at The Energy Fair, traveling to The Energy Fair, volunteering with The Energy Fair, or vending food or eating food during The Energy Fair, she's your go-to person.
Read more


Matt Keller, Outreach Coordinator
mattk@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595, ext. 100
 

Matt is the initial point of contact for MREA members, customers, and friends.  If you have a general question or need to be connected with an expert, he's the staff member to speak (or type) with first.
Read more


Stephen Knudsen, Certificate Program Coordinator
stephenk@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 106
 
Steve is working with MREA staff to expand the Site Assessment Certificate Program to include PV design and sales and commercial PV site assessment certificates.
Read more


Chris Leslie, IT Manager
chrisl@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 117
 
Chris make the Internet (also known as "them thar Internets") work properly. But seriously, Chris is the go-to guy at the MREA for Apple & Windows troubleshooting/maintenance/repair.
Read more


Allison Lindquist, Events Assistant
allisonl@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 115
 
Allison assists with any task related to The Energy Fair or any other MREA events and conferences.
Read more


Gina Miresse, Membership Coordinator
ginam@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 113
 
Gina is your number one contact for MREA Membership. She wants YOU to join, today. Seriously.
Read more


Nicole Rice, Training Network Coordinator
nicoler@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 112
 
Nicole serves as the Training Network Coordinator and is here to help you navigate your way through the Site Assessment Certificate Program.
Read more


Clay Sterling, Regional Training Officer
clays@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 110
 
Clay works with educational institutions, local organizations, and business owners to arrange contract trainings throughout the Midwest.
Read more


Doug Stingle, Development Director
dougs@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 104
 
As Development Director, Doug is your contact for all things related to the The Energy Fair and Solar Tour - and he works on the SOLAR THERMAL conference, too.
Read more


Amiee Wetmore, Operations Manager
amieew@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 118

With MREA since 2011, Amiee's addiction to organization and multi-tasking turn out to be quite beneficial as Operations Manager.
Read more


Mike White, Site Manager
mikew@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 105
 
Mike is responsible for the development and maintenance of the MREA’s buildings, grounds, educational tools, and equipment.
Read more